



University of Allahabad Allahabad - 211 002

MINUTES OF THE 67TH EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FRIDAY, THE APRIL, 08TH 2022 AT 2:00 P.M. VENUE : NORTH HALL, SENATE HOUSE, UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD

MEMBERS PRESENT

1.	Prof. Sangita Srivastava	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Bandana Sharma	Member
3.	Prof. P. K. Ghosh	Member
4.	Prof. J. S. Singh	Member
5.	Prof. B. N. Tiwari	Member
6.	Dr. Lalima Singh	Member
7.	Shri Rajeev Srivastava	Member
8.	Dr. Ashwajeet Chaudhary	Member
9.	Dr. Anshuman Mishra	Member
10.	Dr. Muneer Illath	Member
11.	Prof. K. N. Bhatt	Member
12.	Dr. Kunal Keshri	Member
13.	Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi	Member
14.	Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh	Member
15.	Prof. N. K. Shukla, Registrar	Secretary

Member who could not attend the meeting owing to his pre-occupation: -

1. Prof. Ashish Saxena, Special Invitee

The Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the members of the Executive Council. After ascertaining the completion of quorum, the Registrar seeked the permission of the Vice-Chancellor to begin the meeting. The Vice-Chancellor dully gave her consent. The Registrar read the single Agenda.

Agenda No. 01/67 To consider the recommendations of Selection Committees held for the recruitment of faculty members for the various Departments / Centres and promotion under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS) of the University of Allahabad, Prayagraj.

NE

Resolution No.01/67 The Allahabad University (A Central University) is an autonomous institution and functions in accordance with the provisions of University's Act, Statutes, Ordinances, Roster and UGC's Regulations.

The roster and vacancy of each department was presented and approved by the Academic Council in its meeting dated 04-08-2021 and subsequently by the Executive Council dated 17-08-2021. The Roster was unanimously approved by the Executive Council. The Roster (Faculty) was prepared by a duly constituted Committee which comprise of external members also. (Attached as **Annexure-A**).

All the Envelops of the five departments, namely Centre of Behavioural and Cognitive Science, Department of Statistics, Department of Psychology, National Centre of Experimental Mineralogy and Petrology (NCEMP) and Department of English and Modern European Languages were cut open by the Registrar of the University and the names of the selected candidates were read out before the Executive Council members, except two envelops of unreserved category (UR) Assistant Professor of Department of English and Modern European Languages. The University has been refrained to open these envelops by the Order of the Hon'ble High Court, Allahabad (Writ Petition-A No. 4390 of 2022). They shall be opened only after due permission is granted by the Hon'ble High Court. The list of names of newly recruited faculty members and also CAS promotion is attached **Annexure-B**.

The recommendations were read out and considered and it was unanimously resolved to appoint the recommended candidates, as given here in the following table :-

NEL

SI No.	Name	Category	Designation
	Centre of Behavioural	and Cognitive	e Science
1.	Dr. Shiv Kumar Sharma	UR	Associate Professor
1.	Amrendra Pratap Singh	UR	Assistant Professor
2.	Jay Prakash Singh	OBC	Assistant Professor

	Department of	f Statistics	
1.	Dr. Girish Chandra	UR	Associate Professor
1.	Dr. G. Madhu Sudan	SC	Assistant Professor
2.	Dr. Prashant Verma	OBC	Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Priyanka Singh	UR	Assistant Professor
4.	Dr. Abhay Pratap Pandey	UR	Assistant Professor

	Department of	Psycholog	У
1.	Dr. Chandranshu Sinha	UR	Associate Professor
2.	Dr. Sandip Anand	UR	Associate Professor
3.	Dr. Jay Singh	OBC	Associate Professor
4.	Dr. Narsingh Kumar	OBC	Associate Professor
5.	Dr. Sanjay Kumar	SC	Associate Professor
1.	Dr. Manikandaprabu M.	SC	Assistant Professor
2.	Dr. Rajnesh Meena	ST	Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Pankaj Tripathi	EWS	Assistant Professor
4.	Dr. Amreen Ahmad Ali	OBC	Assistant Professor
5.	Dr. Meenakshi Shukla	UR	Assistant Professor

Nation	al Centre of Experimental Miner	alogy an	d Petrology (NCEMP)
1.	Dr. Thounaojam Dhanakumar Singh	OBC	Assistant Professor
2.	Dr. Devsamridhi	UR	Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Ashutosh Pandey	UR	Assistant Professor

[Department of English and Mode	ern Euro	pean Languages
	French		
1.	Dr. Kanchan Chakravarty	UR	Assistant Professor
	German	1	
1.	Dr. Prashant Kumar Pandey	UR	Assistant Professor
	Russian	1	
1.	Dr. Mona Agnihotri	UR	Assistant Professor

88 NEL

1.	Dr. Prakash Joshi	UR	Professor
2.	Dr. Manoj Kumar	OBC	Professor
1.	Dr. Rajesh Verma	OBC	Associate Professo
2.	Dr. Vijay Kumar Roy	OBC	Associate Professo
3.	Dr. Debasisha Pati	UR	Associate Professo
4.	Dr. Pratima Chaitanya	UR	Associate Professo
5.	Dr. Kumar Parag	UR	Associate Profess
6.	Dr. Vivek Kumar Dwivedi	UR	Associate Profess
7.	Dr. Nakul Kundra	PWD	Associate Profess
1.	Dr. Shiban Ur Rahman	PWBD-A	Assistant Professo
2.	Dr. Charu Vaid	PWBD-D,E	Assistant Professo
3.	Dr. Pramod Kumar Gond	ST	Assistant Professo
4.	Dr. Aloysius Sebastain	EWS	Assistant Professo
5.	Dr. Ambrish Khare	EWS	Assistant Professo
6.	Dr. Jaswinder Singh	SC	Assistant Professo
7.	Dr. Goutam Naskar	SC	Assistant Professo
8.	Dr. Yuvraj Nimbaji Herode	SC	Assistant Professo
9.	Dr. Pradeep Kumar	SC	Assistant Professo
10.	Dr. Sadaf Siddiqui	OBC	Assistant Professo
11.	Dr. Shubham Singh	OBC	Assistant Professo
12.	Dr. Umesh Chandra	OBC	Assistant Professo
13.	Dr. Kanchan Yadav	OBC	Assistant Professo
14.	Dr. Satish Kumar Prajapati	OBC	Assistant Professo
15.	Dr. Amar Nath Kumar	OBC	Assistant Professo

Promotion under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS)

SI No	Name	Name of the Departments	Promoted from	Promoted To
1.	Dr. Niharika Singh	CBCS	Asstt. Professor Stage-I	Asstt. Professor Stage-II (w.e.f. 16-12-20)
2.	Dr. Supriya Ray	CBCS	Asstt. Professor Stage-I	Asstt. Professor Stage-II (w.e.f. date of eligibility)
3.	Dr. Prakash Kumar Singh	Earth & Planetary Sc.	Asstt. Professor Stage-I	Asstt. Professor Stage-II (w.e.f. 03-01-21)
4.	Dr. Ravindra Pratap Singh	Earth & Planetary Sc.	Asstt. Professor Stage-I	Asstt. Professor Stage-II (w.e.f. 20-12-20)

ste

8[4]

The Executive Council has unanimously approved the recommendation of the Selection Committee for promotion of Shri Arun Kumar Singh to the post Deputy Registrar, University of Allahabad in the Pay Level 12 as per 7th CPC w.e.f. date of eligibility.

The Execution Council has unanimously approved the recommendation of the Selection Committee of Chair Professor, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Chair, University of Allahabad and None Found Suitable (NFS)

All the Executive Council members congratulated the Vice-Chancellor for selecting faculty for the first five departments after many years.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

1/2022

(Prof. N. K. Shukla) Registrar (Secretary)

(Prof. Sangita Srivastava Vice–Chancellor (Chairperson)